Governing Board

Tipton St John Church of England Primary School is part of the Otter Valley Federation with a single governing board. For more information see the Federation web-site.

The Governing Board is made up of the following sub-committees: Resources and Learning & Teaching. The governors are  responsible for the running of the school. They monitor the budget, have an input into curriculum matters, and ensure that the buildings are kept in good repair. The school budget share is run completely on Local Management System.

This is a Church of England Voluntary Aided School and as such the buildings are owned by the Church. The majority of governors are Foundation governors and are appointed by the Exeter Diocese. The school is thus responsible to the Exeter Diocesan Board of Education. You may communicate with the board via: